67th Filmfare Award: ‘Sher Shah’, ’83’ and ‘Sardar Udham’ dominated the 67th Filmfare, got the most nominations

67th Filmfare Award Noninees List: Actor Sidharth Malhotra starrer ‘Shershaah’ and Ranbir Singh’s ’83’ have received the most nominations at the 67th Filmfare Awards. The organizers said in a press release on Sunday that the film ‘Sher Shah’ has received 19 nominations and the film ’83’ has received 15 nominations. After this, Vicky Kaushal starrer ‘Sardar Udham’ has received 13 nominations and Taapsee Pannu’s ‘Rashmi Rocket’ has got 11 nominations. ‘Shershah’, ’83’ and ‘Sardar Udham’ as well as ‘Ramprasad Ki Terahvi’ are in the running for the top award for best film.

‘Ramprasad Ki Terahvi’ has been directed by senior actress Seema Pahwa and through this film she made her directorial debut. In the Best Director category, it will be Kabir Khan (’83’), Sujit Sarkar (‘Sardar Udham’), Vishnuvardhan (‘Shershah’), Akarsh Khurana (‘Rashmi Rocket’) and Pahwa.

Best Actor and Actress
In the best actor category, there will be a contest between Malhotra, Singh, Kaushal and Dhanush. Dhanush to Anand L. Received nomination for Rai’s ‘Atrangi Re’. Along with Pannu in the Best Actress category, Kangana Ranaut for ‘Thalaivi’, Kiara Advani for ‘Sher Shah’, Kriti Sanon for ‘Mimi’, Parineeti Chopra for ‘Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar’ and ‘ Vidya Balan got nomination for ‘Sherni’.

Pahwa has won the third nomination for Best Story. Apart from her in this category, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Tushar Paranjpe for ‘Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui’, Diwakar Banerjee and Varun Grover for ‘Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar’, Kanika Dhillon for ‘Haseen Dilruba’ and ‘Rashmi Rocket’ Nanda Periyasamy has got the nomination for ‘.

Banerjee and Grover also received nominations for Best Screenplay. Along with him Aastha Tiku for ‘Lion’, Anirudh Guha for ‘Rashmi Rocket’, Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan and Vasan Bala for ’83’, Sandeep Srivastava for ‘Sher Shah’ and Shubhendu Bhattacharya and Ritesh Shah. Nomination has been received for ‘Sardar Udham’.

Best Supporting Actor and Actress
Pankaj Tripathi has received two nominations for Best Supporting Actor for ’83’ and ‘Mimi’. In the Best Supporting Actress category, Kirti Kulhari (“The Girl on the Train”), Konkona Sen Sharma (“Ramprasad Ki Thirteenth”), Meghna Malik (“Saina”), Neena Gupta (“Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar”) and Sai Tamhankar ( ‘mm’) has received nomination.

best music album
AR Rahman has received two nominations for Best Music Album (‘Mimi’ and ‘Atrangi Re’). Apart from them, Amaal Malik (‘Saina’), Amit Trivedi (‘Haseen Dilruba’), Sachin-Jigar (‘Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui’) and others have also got nominations. In the Best Playback Singer category, singer Arijit Singh has received two nominations for ‘Lehra Do’ from ’83’ and ‘Reet Zara Si’ from ‘Atrangi Re’.

Best Playback Singer category went to Aseer Kaur (for the songs ‘Lakiraan’ and ‘Rataan Lambiya’ from ‘Shershah’) and Shreya Ghoshal (for ‘Chaka Chak’ from ‘Atrangi Re’ and ‘Param Sundari’ from ‘Mimi’) for) nomination has been received. Bollywood actors Ranveer Singh along with Arjun Kapoor and Maniesh Paul will host the Filmfare Awards 2022 ceremony. The event will take place on August 30 at the Jio World Convention Center in the local Bandra Kurla Complex.

Tags: Bollywood, Bollywood news, Filmfare

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.