ICC Rankings: Suriya ends Rizwan’s reign, becomes number one batsman in T20 rankings

Suryakumar Yadav, T20 rankings - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : AP
Suryakumar Yadav

ICC Rankings: India’s star batsman Suryakumar Yadav has captured the number one chair in the T20 rankings, ending the reign of Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan. The 32-year-old right-handed batsman has been rewarded for his excellent performance in the T20 World Cup. In the latest rankings released by the ICC, Suriya has become the number one batsman while Pakistani batsman Mohammad Rizwan has slipped to the second position with a loss of one place.

Surya was earlier third with 828 points, but his unbeaten 51 against the Netherlands and then 68 against South Africa helped his ranking. He has now reached the top with 863 rating points with an increase of 35 points.

Talking about the top 5 ranking of batsmen, Surya and Rizwan have moved to the top two while Devon Conway of New Zealand, Babar Azam of Pakistan and Aiden Markram of South Africa have moved to the third, fourth and fifth places respectively. Talking about Indian batsmen, apart from Surya, Virat Kohli is included in the top 10. At the same time, Rohit is at number 15 with a loss of one place, KL Rahul is at number 22, Ishan Kishan is at number 34.

Afghanistan’s star spinner Rashid Khan remains number one in the bowlers’ rankings. While Sri Lankan spinner Vanindu Hasaranga has jumped three places to the second position. On the other hand, Tabrez Shamsi and Josh Hazlewood have slipped to number three and fourth respectively. Sam Curran has also made tremendous gains in the top 10 and has jumped five places to be at number six. India’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar has reached number 11. At the same time, Ashwin has also moved up one place to number 18.

Latest Cricket News

Breaking News in Hindi on India TV Hindi News Read the latest news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad and keep yourself up-to-date. Cricket News in Hindi Click to Play Section

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.