Indian team with 14 players leave for Australia to take part in T20 World Cup 2022, photos viral

Indian cricket team, T20 world cup, bcci - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : BCCI
Indian Cricket Team

T20 World Cup 2022: The Indian cricket team has left for Australia for the upcoming T20 World Cup. A total of 14 players, including captain Rohit Sharma, have taken flight. Apart from these, other members of the team management including coach Rahul Dravid have also gone along. Let us inform that Jasprit Bumrah was part of the 15-man squad but he has been ruled out of the World Cup due to injury and the Cricket Board of India (BCCI) has not yet announced his replacement.

The four players of the team who have been kept on standby are also in India right now. Mohammed Shami has recovered from Kovid and will undergo his first fitness test while three other players i.e. Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi and Shreyas Iyer will play against South Africa in the three-match ODI series starting today.

Talking about the Indian team, in the T20 World Cup, it will play its first match against Pakistan in Melbourne on 23 October. But before that Team India will also have a chance to play four warm-up matches. Till now it was decided that Team India will play only two warm-up matches. In which one match was to be with Australia and the other with New Zealand. But before that, preparations are being made to play two more matches.

Team India will play its first practice match on October 10, while the second match will be played on October 12. After this, Team India will take on Australia on 17 October and then New Zealand on 19 October. This will be the last practice match of the Indian team, after which the Indian team will directly take the field to face Pakistan in Melbourne on 23 October.

Let us tell you that Team India has gone to Australia earlier than the rest of the teams. Explaining the reason behind this, captain Rohit Sharma had told the media that except 7-8 in his 15-player squad, the rest have no experience of playing in Australia. In such a situation, we will go there first and try to adapt ourselves according to the situation in Australia. He also said that after seeing the performance of the players on the bouncy pitches of Australia, we will announce the replacement of Bumrah.

Significantly, the Indian team is in Group B along with Bangladesh, Pakistan and South Africa in the Super 12 stage. This group will also include the two winning teams of the first round.

indian squad, Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel Arshdeep Singh.

standby player – Mo. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

India Schedule:

  • 23 October: vs Pakistan, Melbourne
  • 27 October: Vs Group A runner-up team, Sydney
  • 30 October: vs South Africa, Perth
  • November 2: vs Bangladesh, Adelaide
  • 6 November: vs the winning team of Group B, Melbourne

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.