Shaheen Afridi Replacement: Big change in Pakistan’s team, this 22-year-old player got place in place of Shaheen Afridi

Asia Cup 2022, Mohammad Hasnain - India TV Hindi News
Image Source : ICC
Asia Cup 2022: Mohammad Hasnain


  • Shaheen Afridi ruled out of Asia Cup due to injury
  • Pakistan has joined Mohammad Hasnain
  • India-Pakistan match on August 28

Asia Cup 2022: There has been a major change in the Pakistan cricket team for the Asia Cup 2022. The PCB has included 22-year-old fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain in its 15-member squad. He has been included in the replacement team in place of injured Shaheen Afridi. Afridi was suggested rest for 4-6 weeks by his medical team, after which he was ruled out of the entire Asia Cup.

Talking about Hasnain’s career, he made his international debut in limited overs cricket. Since then he has played eight ODIs and has taken 12 wickets at an average of 37.91. Here he has also taken a five-wicket haul once. In T20Is, Hasnain has taken 17 wickets at an average of 30.70 in 18 matches. His best performance in this format has been 3/37. Hasnain played his last match against West Indies in December last year. Since then he has been out of the team. However, he is currently playing in The Hundred tournament for Owen Invincible.

Indo-Pak clash will be held on August 28

Let us tell you that the Asia Cup is being organized after four years. This tournament will be played in the UAE for the second time in a row, which will start from 27 August and will run till 11 September. The first encounter between India and Pakistan will take place on August 28. Both the teams are part of Group A and will play each other in a round robin match. This Indo-Pak clash will happen after almost a year. Earlier, both the teams played against each other in the T20 World Cup in 2021 last year. In this, with the help of dangerous bowling from Shaheen Afridi, Pakistan defeated the Indian team by 10 wickets.

Pakistan Team:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.