Soumya Sarkar And Shorful Islam Have Been Included In Bangladesh’s 15-man Squad In Place Of Sabbir Rahman And Mohammad Saifuddin In The Bangladesh Squad For The T20 World Cup 2022

Bangladesh Squad For T20 WC 2022: Bangladesh has announced its team for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia. Bangladesh has included Soumya Sarkar and Shoriful Islam in its 15-member team. Actually, there was a possibility that Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam may be included in the 15-man Bangladesh team, as the Bangladesh team management is not happy with the performance of Sabbir Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin.

Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam got their place

On Friday, the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced that the final list of players for the T20 World Cup 2022 has been decided. Actually, earlier Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam were selected as standbys, but now they will be part of the 15-member team. Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam have been included in the Bangladesh team in place of batsman Sabbir Rahman and all-rounder Saifuddin. Earlier, Sabbir Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin were part of the 15-member Bangladesh team.

Sabbir Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin leave

Significantly, the Bangladesh team is currently in New Zealand. Bangladesh team will leave for Australia from New Zealand, but batsman Sabbir Rahman and all-rounder Saifuddin will return to Bangladesh. No reserve player will go to Australia with Bangladesh team. Bangladesh Cricket Board chief selector Minhajul Abedin said that since the beginning of the Asia Cup 2022, we were working on fitting the player at a special place, due to which Sabbir Rahman was batting in the top order.

Bangladesh team for T20 World Cup 2022-

Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumer Das, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Musadek Hossain Saikat, Nurul Hasan Sohan (wk), Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shorful Mahmood Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Ebadot Hussain.

read this also-

AUS vs ENG 2022: Third match washed out due to rain, England won the series by 2-0, Jos Buttler became Player of the Series

T20 World Cup 2022: Maxwell’s poor form continues, Australia’s concern increases before World Cup

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.