Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli along with Hardik Pandya included in ICC Most Valuable Team of the T20 world cup 2022

Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, T20 World Cup - India TV Hindi News

Image Source : GETTY
Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav

ICC Most Valuable Team: The eighth season of the T20 World Cup held in Australia concluded in Melbourne on Sunday. Jos Buttler-led England team won the title match played between Pakistan and England. Ben Stokes once again became the troubleshooter for England in the ups and downs and managed to make his team the champions by scoring a half-century. England’s young all-rounder Sam Curran was given the player of the match for his brilliant bowling.

The Team of the Tournament has also been announced by the ICC after England became champions for the second time. In this, four players from England while two players each from India-Pakistan have got a place. Apart from this, one player each from South Africa, Zimbabwe and New Zealand has been included. Overall, the team has six bowling options with the option to bat till number 8.

Captain Jos Buttler, opener Alex Hales, fast bowler Mark Wood and Sam Curran have got a place from England in this special list of ICC. Whereas Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav have been included from India. At the same time, Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya has got a place as the 12th player. Spin all-rounder Shadab Khan and fast bowler Shaheen Afridi from Pakistan have been successful in making this team. On the other hand, New Zealand batsman Glenn Phillips, South African fast bowler Enrique Norkhia and Zimbabwe all-rounder Sikandar Raza have also been kept in the team.

ICC Team of the Tournament:

Alex Hales, Jos Buttler, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Sikandar Raza, Shadab Khan, Sam Curran, Anrique Norkhia, Mark Wood, Shaheen Afridi, Hardik Pandya (12th player)

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.