T20 World Cup 2022 BAN vs ZIM Zimbabwe on third place in group 2 points table may surpass Team India: Zimbabwe defeated Pakistan to become boss, Team India’s throne in danger

To defeat Pakistan...- India TV Hindi News

Image Source : GETTY
Zimbabwe players celebrate victory after defeating Pakistan

T20 World Cup 2022: Zimbabwe created panic in the T20 World Cup by registering a sensational win against Pakistan in the last match. After this victory, no team will make the mistake of taking Zimbabwe’s team lightly in the ongoing tournament in Australia. Bangladesh have to face this dangerous Zimbabwe in the next match of Group 2. By winning this match, Zimbabwe’s team can reach the top of this tournament.

Zimbabwe in the race for the semi-finals

No team was taking Zimbabwe more seriously until their humiliating defeat to Pakistan in the last match. But the astonishing victory against Babar Azam’s team has once again brought him to the fore as a strong contender in the T20 World Cup. A one-run win off the last ball has put Zimbabwe as a strong team in the race for the semi-finals.

Zimbabwe has yet to play 3 more matches in the T20 World Cup. If they win 2 out of these 3 matches and South Africa lose 2 out of the next 3 then Zimbabwe will be assured of reaching the last 4 of this global tournament.

Zimbabwe has a chance to become group topper

Zimbabwe are currently standing third in Group 2 with 3 points from 2 matches. If this team of Africa continent wins in the match to be held in Brisbane on Sunday, then it will have a total of 5 points in its account after 3 matches. This win will put him in a better position than India in the T20 World Cup. India currently have 4 points after 2 matches and are at number one in the table in Group 2. In such a situation, if Zimbabwe gets a win against Bangladesh, then they will have one point more than India, which will make them the group topper.

Squads of both teams

Zimbabwe: Craig Ervine (Captain), Ryan Burle, Regis Chakabwa, Tendai Chatara, Brad Evans, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhavere, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Mujarbani, Richard Ngarwa, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba and Shaun Williams.

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Noorul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Abadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmood, Litton Das, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Musaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed and Yasir Ali Chieftain.

Latest Cricket News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.