T20 World Cup Qualifiers Starts From Tomorrow Sri Lanka Play Against Namibia In First Game

SL vs NAM: T20 World Cup 2022 is going to start in Australia from Sunday. In this World Cup, the qualifying matches will start from October 16. The first match of the T20 World Cup Qualifiers will be played on Sunday. In the first match, Namibia will face Asian champion Sri Lanka. Both the teams are fully prepared for the match. Sri Lanka are currently running in excellent form after winning the Asia Cup. She will also be the favorite team in this match.

Sri Lanka’s upper hand will remain heavy
Namibia will face Sri Lanka in the first qualifiers of the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. This match between the two will be played at Simmonds Stadium in Geelong. Sri Lankan team has the upper hand in this match. Actually, Sri Lanka has recently captured the Asia Cup 2022. Sri Lankan team is currently running in amazing form. In such a situation, it is expected that Sri Lanka will easily defeat Namibia in the first match.

pitch report
The first qualifiers match of the T20 World Cup between Sri Lanka and Namibia will be played at Simmonds Stadium in Geelong. The pitch of this ground is quite flat, so the batsmen will get a lot of advantage here. By winning the toss on this ground, any team would like to bat first and will go down to put a big total on the scoreboard.

live streaming details
The first match of the T20 World Cup Qualifiers to be played between Sri Lanka and Namibia at the Simmonds Stadium in Geelong will be live streaming on Star Sports. At the same time, this match will start from 9:30 in the morning according to Indian time.

Sri Lanka and Namibia team for T20 World Cup

Sri Lanka team for T20 World Cup
Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nisanka, Kusal Mendis, Charit Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Dhananjaya De Silva, Vanindu Hasaranga, Mahesh Thekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne, Dusmantha Chamira, Lahiru Kumara Dilshan Madushanka.

Namibia’s squad for T20 World Cup
Gerhard Erasmus (Captain), Johannes Jonathan Smit, Dewan La Cock, Stephen Bard, Nicole Lofty-Eaton, John Freelink, David Weisze, Ruben Trumpelmann, Jane Green, Bernard Scholtz, Tanzeni Lungameni, Michael van Lingen, Ben Shikongo, Karl Birkenstock, Lohan Lawrence, Pikki

Read also:

T20 World Cup 2022: Know A to Z information of T20 World Cup in one click

T20 World Cup 2022: After the World Cup, Aaron Finch broke his silence on the news of retirement from T20, told how long he will play

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.