Team India Captain Rohit Sharma Will Become The Indian Batsman To Hit The Most Sixes In The T20 World Cup After Hitting 3 Sixes

Rohit Sharma Records: In the T20 World Cup 2022, the Indian team will start its campaign with a match against Pakistan. This match between the two teams will be played in Melbourne on 23 October. At the same time, in this match, Indian team captain Rohit Sharma will have a chance to make a record. Actually, Rohit Sharma will become the Indian batsman to hit the most sixes in the T20 World Cup as soon as he hits 3 sixes.

Such has been the T20 career of Rohit Sharma

Talking about Rohit Sharma, this player has hit 178 sixes in 142 T20 International matches so far. At the same time, Rohit Sharma has 337 fours in his name in T20 International matches. Rohit Sharma’s bat has spoken a lot in IPL too. Rohit Sharma has hit 240 sixes in 227 IPL matches. Rohit Sharma has 519 fours in his name in IPL. In T20 International matches, Rohit Sharma has so far scored 3737 runs at an average of 31.4. The strike rate of the Indian captain in this format has been 140.59. Rohit Sharma’s best score in T20 International matches has been 118 runs.

India and Pakistan team will face each other in Melbourne

Significantly, the Indian team will play its first match of the T20 World Cup 2022 against Pakistan on 23 October. Actually, in the last T20 World Cup when both the teams were face to face, Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets. After this both the teams faced each other in the Asia Cup 2022. India defeated Pakistan in the group match of the Asia Cup 2022, but Pakistan defeated India in the Super-4 round match. Let us inform that the Indian team will play warm-up matches against Australia and New Zealand before the match against Pakistan. The Indian team will play warm-up matches against Australia and New Zealand on October 17 and October 19 respectively.

read this also-

T20 World Cup 2022: Maxwell’s poor form continues, Australia’s concern increases before World Cup

T20 World Cup 2022: Soumya Sarkar and Shorful Islam included in Bangladesh squad, Sabbir Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin leave

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.