Tim Southee Hat-Trick IND Vs NZ 2nd T20 Leading Wicket-Taker Mens T20I Picks Up His Second Hat-Trick T20 Format

IND vs NZ 2022: The second match of the 3 T20 series between India and New Zealand was played at Mount Maunganui. In this match, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and decided to field first. Batting first, the Indian team scored 191 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. In this way, New Zealand needs 192 runs to win the match. For India, Suryakumar Yadav scored an unbeaten 111 off 51 balls. He hit 7 sixes and 11 fours during his innings.

Southee became the highest wicket-taker in T20 format

At the same time, Tim Southee has made a big record in his name. Actually, Tim Southee dismissed 3 players in 3 balls. He dismissed Indian team captain Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda and Washington Sundar on consecutive balls. Tim Southee did the feat of taking hat-trick for the second time in T20 International matches. Also, Tim Southee has become the highest wicket-taker in T20 matches. Tim Southee made Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda and Washington Sundar his victims on consecutive balls in the 20th over of the Indian innings.

Suryakumar Yadav’s century innings

News Reels

Talking about this second T20 match being played between India and New Zealand, in response to Team India’s 191 runs, the host New Zealand has scored 32 runs for 1 wicket in 6 overs till the news is written. Currently, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson and Dwayne Conway are playing. At the same time, opener Finn Allen returned to the pavilion without scoring any runs. Finn Allen is dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Earlier, apart from Suryakumar Yadav’s century for the Indian team, Ishaan Kishan contributed 36 runs in 31 balls. Apart from this, Shreyas Iyer and captain Hardik Pandya scored 13-13 runs.

read this also-

IND vs NZ: Shreyas Iyer lost the wicket after being hit, know how many Indians have been dismissed like this so far

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I: Fans furious over Sanju not getting a place in the second match, gave such reactions on Twitter

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.