What Is The Prize Money For FIFA World Cup Winners At Various Stages Know All Details

FIFA World Cup 2022: The FIFA World Cup 2022 is about to begin. This tournament will start from November 20. At the same time, 32 teams are participating in this tournament. Actually, FIFA World Cup is considered to be one of the biggest events in the world, but do you know how much money the team that wins this tournament gets as prize money… Apart from this, how much money will be given to the teams of the rest of the stage. see you.

The winner of the year 2018, France got this amount …

The FIFA World Cup 2018 was won by France, while Croatia was the losing team in the final. That is, the runner up of FIFA World Cup 2018 was Croatia. FIFA World Cup 2018 champion France got $38 million as prize money, while runner up Croatia got $28 million in prize money. However, until the FIFA World Cup 2006, only $10 million was available as prize money. At the same time, when Italy became the champion in the year 1982, Italy had received prize money of about $ 2.2 million in the form of prize money.

prize money for fifa world cup 2022

News Reels

Winner $42 million (Rs 344 crore)
Runner-up $30 million (Rs 245 crore)
3rd place $27 million (Rs 220 crore)
4th place $25 million (Rs 204 crore)
5th-8th place $17 million (Rs 138 crore)
9th-16th place $13 million (Rs 106 crore)
17th-32nd place $9 million (Rs 74 crore)

read this also-

FIFA World Cup 2022: Will Robert Lewandowski be able to beat Poland? Know who is competing in the group stage

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.